Board of Directors

Svein Sivertsen


The Chairman of the Board, Svein Sivertsen (1951), was appointed to the Board by the extraordinary general meeting on 26 February 2021.

Mr. Svein Sivertsen has extensive experience from directorships within maritime fields, covering sectors of aquaculture, oil service, construction and shipping, amongst others. Mr. Sivertsen holds a degree in Master of Science, Chemical Engineering from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology. The directorships of Mr. Sivertsen include current positions as chairman in Aalesundfisk Holding AS and Arctic Fish (Iceland) as well as previous directorships in Axess AS, Aker Yards ASA and Hydrotech Gruppen AS. Mr. Sivertsen has also held executive positions as CEO of Fokus Bank AS and CEO of Nidar Bergene AS, as well as served as Deputy CEO of SINTEF Gruppen.

Mr. Sivertsen owns 0 shares or options in Frøy ASA

Harry Bøe

Board Member

Board member Harry Bøe (1965) was elected to the Board by the extraordinary general meeting on 26 February 2021.

Mr. Harry Bøe has been CEO of NTS ASA, the majority shareholder of Frøygruppen, since June 2016. Mr. Bøe also holds several directorships in companies in the real estate, investment and maritime sectors, including Namsos Invest AS (Chairman), Skipsinvest AS (Chairman), Moen Ship Management AS (director), and Nærøysund Kystservice AS (director), as well as executive experience from the position of CEO in Nærøysund Holding AS.

Skipsinvest AS, a close associate to Harry Bøe owns 549,180 shares in Frøy ASA. As a shareholder in Namsos Invest AS and SS-Invest AS Mr. Bøe also indirectly owns shares in Frøy ASA through NTS ASA.

Dagfinn Eliassen

Board Member

Board member Dagfinn Eliassen (1978) was elected to the Board by the extraordinary general meeting on 26 February 2021.

Mr. Dagfinn Eliassen is currently the deputy CEO of NTS ASA, as well as being the Marketing and Development manager from 2015 covering fish farming, wellboats, freight vessels, service vessels and other activities. Mr. Eliassen has extensive experience from fish farming from the current positions in NTS, and as a Product Director for Cermaq. Mr. Eliassen is holding several directorships including Chairman of NTS Shipping, and director of NFT, Ice Fish Farm, and Midt-Norsk Havbruk.

Mr. Eliassen owns 0 shares or options in Frøy ASA

Anne-Sofie Utne

Board Member (1961)

Board member Anne-Sofie Utne (1961) was elected to the Board by the extraordinary general meeting on 26 February 2021.

Ms. Anne-Sofie Utne has around 30 years of experience within business consulting and financial transactions related to companies and corporations within the Aquaculture / Seafood industry.  Ms. Utne current position is Project Manager within Business Development at Norway Royal Salmon ASA, one of the leading salmon farming companies in Norway. Most recently Ms. Utne served as a business advisor on executive level for the Aquaculture industry in BDO AS for four years and eight years through her fully owned company Kauna AS. Previously she held the position as Vice President of Aquaculture within a branch specialist unit in DNB Bank ASA. She has also held several directorships within the Aquaculture industry including Nordlaks AS, Norway Pelagic ASA, Seaborn AS and Firda Seafood Group AS.

Ms. Utne owns 0 shares or options in Frøy ASA

Hege Veiseth

Board Member (1977)

Board member Hege Veiseth (1977) was elected to the Board by the extraordinary general meeting on 26 February 2021.

Ms. Hege Veiseth has held executive financial positions in the Norwegian oil industry since 2007, and currently serves as CFO of Polaris Media ASA, entailing overall responsibility for the group’s finance function with reporting to the stock exchange and group board. Ms. Veiseth’s experience includes serving as IFRS Compliance Director, Group Controller and CFO of EMGS ASA. Ms. Veiseth holds several directorships in the media sector, inter alia in Polaris Media Midt-Norge AS and Polar Media Nord-Norge AS. Ms. Veiseth acquired her Master of Business Administration from Norges Handelshøyskole (2000), and, through further studies at BI Norwegian Business School became a Certified Public Accountant in 2004.

Ms. Veiseth owns 0 shares or options in Frøy ASA


Helge Gåsø

CEO and Founder

Helge Gåsø (1961) is the founder and Chief Execute Officer of Frøy, a role he has had since the 2003. Mr. Gåsø has approximately 40 years of experience in the industry with several leading position within both salmon farming and aqua service. Mr. Gåsø is the Chairman of Norwegian Royal Salmon, listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange, where he has served as a director since 2003. Furthermore, Mr. Gåsø also serves as director in several other companies, including NTS ASA.

Gåsø Næringsutvikling AS, a close associate to Helge Gåsø owns 819.672 shares in Frøy ASA and 45,516,416 shares in NTS ASA. In addition, Havbruksinvest AS, a close associate to Helge Gåsø, CEO owns 20.000 shares in Frøy ASA

Arne Rødsjø


Arne Rødsjø (1976) is Chief Financial Officer of Frøy, a role he assumed in 2020. Mr. Rødsjø has a bachelor’s degree in business and administration from Trondheim Business School and a Msc. in Finance from Norwegian School of Economics. Mr. Rødsjø has 18 years of experience within Investment Banking, with various positions at Carnegie, Pareto Securities and Arctic Securities. Mr. Rødsjø has worked 12 years in New York and Houston both for Pareto Securities Inc. and Arctic Securities Inc, where he was the principal and head of the Houston office.

Sørlia AS, a close associate to Arne Rødsjø owns 16.393 shares in Frøy ASA

Anders Gåsø


Anders Gåsø (1986) joined Frøy in 2017 and has today the position as its Chief Operating and Marketing Officer. Prior of joining the Group, Mr. Gåsø held a leading position at Sparebank 1 SMN, the largest bank in region of Middle Norway. Mr. Gåsø holds different board positions including as a board member of NTS ASA.

Gåsø Næringsutvikling AS, a close associate to Anders Gåsø owns 819.672 shares in Frøy ASA and 45,516,416 shares in NTS ASA.

Eirin Ervik Pedersen

Head of Service

Eirin Ervik Pedersen(1986) is the Head of Service Vessels, and CEO of one of the main subsidiaries Frøy Akvaservice AS. Mrs. Pedersen started at the finance division at Frøy during 2015 with different responsibilities including responsibility as head controller of Frøy Nord AS. Before joining Frøy Mrs. Pedersen worked as Head of Sales and Marketing at HitraMat AS. She is also serving as board deputy at NTS ASA.

Eirin Ervik Pedersen owns 9.643 shares in Frøy ASA

Oddleif Wigdahl

Head of Wellboats

Oddleif Wigdahl (1983) started his current position as Head of Wellboats during the merger between NTS and Frøy in April 2020. Mr. Wigdahl has approximately 20 years’ industry experience, and held different positions as Safety Manager, Technical Manager, Operational Officer, and CEO of Norsk Fisketransport AS. In addition, he has held leading positions at Seaworks AS, and has served as technical manager for Norwegian Defence Research Establishment.

Oddleif Wigdahl owns 482 shares in Frøy ASA

Bjarne Johannessen

Head of Sea Transportation

Bjarne Johannessen (1969) is the Group’s Head of Sea Transportation, which includes the wholly owned subsidiary NTS Shipping AS. He joined NTS in 2018, after a period of approximately 30 years within seafood and transportation. Mr. Johannessen was the owner and CEO of Sjøtransport Rotsund AS from 1997, a company that was sold to NTS in 2018.

BJJ Holding AS, a close associate to Bjarne Johannessen owns 100,000 shares in Frøy ASA